Justia Lawyer Rating
10 Best, Attorney Client Satisfaction Badge from the American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
Top 100 Trial Lawyers Badge from The National Trial Lawyers
Top 100 Badge from America's Top 100 Criminal Defense Attorneys
Avvo Rating, 10.0 Scott Grabel
Top 10, Attorney and Practice Magazine's, Criminal Defense Law Firm

Second District Court and Judges

Michigan Second District Court Information


Columbia Center
201 West Big Beaver Road, Suite 800
Troy, MI 48084-4127

Driving Directions

From North or South: Proceed to I-75. Exit I-75 at Big Beaver Road and proceed eastbound approximately one-tenth of a mile to Columbia Center entrance.

Visitor parking is available in the parking lot in front of Columbia Center or in the parking structure at the rear of the building.

Second District Judges

  • Mark J. Cavanagh: Elected to the court in 1988; term expires January 1, 2015.
  • Pat M. Donofrio: Appointed to the Court of Appeals in 2002 and elected in 2004; term expires January 1, 2017.
  • Elizabeth L. Gleicher: Appointed to the court in 2007; term expires January 1, 2019.
  • Kathleen Jansen: Appointed to the court in 1989; term expires January 1, 2019.
  • Henry William Saad: Elected as the seventh Chief Judge of the Michigan Court of Appeals effective January 2008; term Expires January 1, 2015.
  • Deborah A. Servitto: Appointed Judge Servitto to the court of Appeals effective March 23, 2006, to replace Judge Hilda R. Gage; in November, 2006, Judge Servitto was elected to a full six-year term to the court of Appeals, District 2; term expires January 1, 2019.

In Michigan, there are four district courts:

Client Reviews

Scott Grabel was kind enough to look into my situation and take his time to speak with me free of charge. Most attorneys will not do that. He gave me reassurance that I had nothing to worry about. If I am ever in need of an attorney in the future I will be calling Scott Grabel and will highly recommend him to anyone with a legal issue. G. K.
Great job Tim, Scott, Daniel very aggressive and knowledgeable They always call you back if you have questions even after hours the best outcome I could've hoped for thanks again R. E.
Great lawyer he went into court and ripped the girl trying to lie on me a new one. He fot me off on all charges and with out him i would be in prision. Thank you so much i will definitely keep your number and pass it on to any one in trouble and keep it for future incase i ever have to go back to court K. J.